Your browser (Internet Explorer 7 or lower) is out of date. It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how to update your browser.

X

Search NERRS

Disciplinary Report for
Did not obtain - apologies of Burlington
Match Date: 06 May 2017

Location: Tree Farm

Yellow Card Offense

Player's Position:
  Prop #1
Nature of Offense
Cynical play - deliberate knock-on

Teams and Results
Home:    Burlington Score    0
Visitor:   Westmount Score    0
Time into match of Incident:   36
Score at Time:   (H)  0   (V)   0
Offending-side Captain:  Conor
Opposing-side Captain:   Joe
Weather and Field Conditions
South wind, warm with good pitch

General Pattern of Play
Forwards' centric.

Detailed Report of Incident
Burlington had possession of the ball within five meters of Westmount's goal line. At a tackle and subsequent ruck, Westmount turned the ball over legally. As the Westmount scrum half gathered the ball and turned to pass to his fullback standing in-goal, a Burlington player reached from the scrum and slapped the ball from the scrum half's hands.

Note: I saw the number on the Burlington's player's back as #1. The correct number was #7, although I did not realize it at the time. (The 7 and 1 look quite similar.) Unfortunately for Burlington, #7 did not come forward and the Burlington captain, who suspected I had identified the wrong player, did not attempt to correct the error.

Referee:
  Christopher Ekman
Society:
  NERRS
Date Submitted:
  07 May 2017